Welcome to the documentation center for User Sync from Adobe.

What is User Sync?

User Sync is a command-line tool that moves user and group information from your organization’s enterprise directory system (such as an Active Directory or other LDAP system) to your organization’s directory in the Adobe Admin Console.

Each time you run User Sync, it looks for differences between the user and group information in the two systems, and updates the Adobe directory to match the information in your directory.

Setup and Success Guide

The fastest way to get started with User Sync is to read the Setup and Success Guide, which gives step-by-step instructions for setting up the needed configuration files and running the tool.

User Manual

For all the details of using User Sync, including how to set it up for a number of different typical usage scenarios, dive into the User Manual. It’s also your starting point for customizing the behavior of User Sync, as it includes instructions for doing custom mappings between customer directory information and data on the Adobe side.

Frequently Asked Questions

We have compiled a FAQ document that answers many questions we have been asked and others we expected to be asked.